The Weekend Cutter
Top Ten Ranking Total Equine Precision Joint Solution South Point Casino Roger Peters Livestock Insurance
Facebook Twitter Blog Vimeo YouTube RSS Feed
Welcome
Welcome to our program, hope you'll come, "Cut Up" with us a bit, every week as "The Weekend Cutter" travels to the practice pens of the most notable cutting horse trainers in the country. These well-known trainers specialize in the success of their Non Pro, Amateur, and Youth Clients.  "The Weekend Cutter" celebrates the Grass Roots Cutters, the people that work all week to hit the road on Friday, to go see all of their friends, and watch their kids grow up, a little bit every weekend..on horseback!





History of Cutting
The sport originated from cattle ranches in the American West, where it was the cutting horse's job to separate cattle from the herd for vaccinating, castrating, and sorting. Eventually competitions arose between the best cutting horses and riders in the area. Rules were added, and in 1946 the National Cutting Horse Association (NCHA) was formed, which today is the governing body of the sport.

Cutting is one of the fastest growing equine sports in the world. In 2006, the contestants at the United States NCHA Futurity competed for more than $3.7 million-over a hundred times the offering of the first year. Total purses at NCHA-approved shows now exceed $39 million annually, not including prize money distributed at Australian Cutting Horse Association, American Cutting Horse Association, single- breed shows, or European and Canadian events.
Champions Cup DVD


$25. (includes Shipping)

Season One DVD Set
Season ONE is complete in this HUGE (4) Disk DVD Set!
Roughly 9.5 Hours of Lessons, and Cutting with the Top Amateur Friendly Trainers in the Cutting Horse Industry!

At the end of Disk 4, see the funniest Bloopers, and Out takes, where even We "goof" Up on a regular basis, that you don't get to see in the Weekly Episodes on RFDTV!
There is also a special message from Me, Kenny Emigh, your Host every week, and a tribute to some of the Legends, that made the sport what it is today.

$89.95 - includes Shipping & Handling

 

 

Our Networks

RFDTV
Channel: 231 Dish Network, 345 Direct TV
Press Release

Rural America's Most Important Network

Eastern Time: 1:00pm, and 11:00pm
Central Time: Noon, and 10:00pm
Mountain Time: 11:00am, and 9:00pm
Pacific Time: 10:00am, and 8:00pm

Rockin 'H Ranch
Channel:
Rockin 'H' Ranch is a proud supporter of 'The Weekend Cutter.'

http://www.rockinhranch.com/

Western Lifestyles TV
Channel: Internet TV
Western Lifestyles TV is a unique networking resource, bringing together all things country.
http://www.westernlifestylestv.com

Powered By Sagentic